JCC Thomases Gallery Readings

The Jewish Community Center and Lit Youngstown announce a visual and literary arts collaboration in the form of readings during five shows in the Thomases Art Gallery. Writers from the region will be invited to engage with pieces on exhibit or read from previous work.

August 24 to October 2: Artist Chris Duncan Artist Reception: Thursday, September 3 from 5:30-7pm Reading: Thursday, October 1 from 7-8pm Writers: Pauline Beck, Jeff Murphy & Jason Schuster


artist christopher duncan postcard_Page_1
ChristopherDuncan

October 26 to December 4: Artist Daniel Rauschenbach Artist Reception: Tuesday, October 27 from 5:30-7pm. Reading: Thursday, November 12 from 7-8pm Writers: Sarah Kiepper, Terry Murcko, Neno Perotta & Kanthi Raja


BaileysIsland_Rauschenbach_2014 copy

December 14 to January 22: Artist John Guy Petruzzi Artist Reception: Thursday, December 17 5:30-7pm Reading: Sunday, January 10 from 3-4pm Writers: Mindi Kirchner-Greenway, Will Greenway & Susan Wojnar


12313758_943875569029126_2333857715940614512_n

February 8 to March 18: Artist Charlene Galose Artist Reception: Thursday, February 11 from 5:30-7pm Reading: Sunday, February 21 from 3-4pm Writers: Paula Clarke, Bill Koch & Jordan McNeil

April 4 to May 13: Collective Resonance:  An Exhibition of Women Artists Carol Gallo, Joy White, Jody Nudell, Blanche Weiss and Tazim Jaffer Artist Reception: Thursday, April 7 from 5:30-7pm Reading: Thursday, April 14 from 7-8pm Writers: Mari Alschuler, Kelly Bancroft & Arya-Francesca Jenkins

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All